Happily Married?

DSC_0031
This was a pre-wedding ceebration. They are matching steps with each other with some beer glasses placed on the table.

Sumit and Niti were tuition mates. Suddenly they happen to meet in a bus after 14-15 years and it was very difficult for them to recognize each other. Their conversation follows something like this:

Niti: Are you Rashmi’s brother?

Sumit: Yes, I am but sorry I could not recognize you.

Niti: We went to Mr. Agarwal’s maths classes.

Sumit: oh yes, you look so different it was difficult to recognize you.

Niti: So do you..! what have you been doing?

Sumit: Nothing much, I am into my father’s business….where are you working?

Niti: I am working with a Bank.

Sumit: So Happily Married????

What could be Niti’s possible reaction to this question? Do post your comments, would love to hear them.

 

Leave a comment