October Rains

छोटी सी कहानी से, बारिशों के पानी से

सारी वादी भर गयी

ना जाने क्यों, दिल भर गया

ना जाने क्यों, आँख भर गयी

This ‘song’ reminds me of the late monsoon that year. I wake up early after a night of thunder and heavy rain and set out for a walk straight to her doors. Surprise yet happy, she opens the door. I always longed to see her when she wakes up.

DSC_0024

She had this beautiful verandah at her place which always remained a good reason to visit her more often. And imagining me and her together in that verandah makes me feel so glad.

I still remember the first time I had visited her here, she was little unwell that evening and wanted me to join her for a tea and some Poha (her specialty). 🙂

Blog_October Rains

7

I always waited for this opportunity. Well, the opportunity of eating this delicious poha. It is this Verandah where I hugged her for the first time and it is the same verandah where we kissed each other on this October rain day. I softly close her eyes and whisper in her ears ‘kiss as if it is to be our last one’ while this song can be heard being played at a distance.

So soft and warm and all-encompassing….the moment stayed with me all night.

DSC_0039

We loved the chai from these roadside chai walas.

Leave a comment